Webinar
5 Ways to Impress in Google Earth and Maps - Creating Amazing Maps with FME
Overview
Level: Introductory

Discover how to easily display nearly any combination of data (CAD, GIS, database, raster, etc) on Google Earth or Maps. You’ll see how to style the data exactly how it’s needed, and provide viewers with the most timely information – even real-time updates onto Google Maps. You’ll also hear how Kansas Department of Transportation and Burns and McDonnell teamed up, using FME with Google Earth to develop the award-winning Kansas Airspace Awareness Tool – an online, interactive 3D model that helps planners avoid building tall structures in areas that violate airspace restrictions.
Register Today
About the Presenters
 © 2012 Safe Software Inc.
FME Solutions LearningSupport Partners About Privacy Policy
Don Murray, Safe SoftwareDon Murray
President and Co-Founder
Safe Software

Don has been leading Safe Software and guiding its product strategy for more than 18 years. He is passionate about helping people solve their data interoperability challenges and regularly speaks on this topic at conferences and tradeshows around the world.

Aaron Koning
FME Server Product Manager
Safe Software

Aaron oversees the direction of FME Server to ensure that it meets customer needs. As an FME Certified Trainer and Professional, Aaron also leads FME training courses and speaks at conferences.

Jesse Romo
Deputy Director, Airspace & Special Projects
Kansas Department of Transportation

Jess was recently named a 40-under-40 by Airport Business magazine and has a wealth of experience in general aviation research, airport management, and national aviation advocacy.

James Katz
Senior IM Specialist
Burns & McDonnell

James supports Information Management and GIS-related consulting activity for Burns & McDonnell. His background is in spatial-based information management, and engineering deliverables.

About FME
Transform spatial data to use and share. Only FME gives you unlimited flexibility to restructure, reformat, and integrate more than 275 different spatial and non-spatial data formats. With FME, it's easier to solve more of your data interoperability headaches. Learn more about achieving total spatial data mastery at www.safe.com.
Thursday, October 18 at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 3pm GMT / 5pm CEST
Check this time in your local timezone